Worcestershire Under-19s v Glamorgan Young Cricketers
National Association of Young Cricketers Two-Day Competition 1997 (West Group)
VenueCherry Hill Road, Barnt Green on 24th July 1997 (2-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan Young Cricketers won by 117 runs
PointsWorcestershire Under-19s 4 (Bowling 4); Glamorgan Young Cricketers 26 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresTW Gray, WE Smith

Glamorgan Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Robertsb Davidson6      
GD Hopkinsb Davidson22      
SCB Tomlinsonb Hind9      
*GC Hopkinslbw b Davidson0      
DP Devonaldrun out47      
G Arrowsmithc Hall b Wagstaffe61      
G Hughesst Adshead b Selward29      
AJ Weeksb Nagra6      
+N Howellsc Adshead b Nagra16      
JA Didcotenot out2      
G Prydderchb Nagra3      
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 5 nb, 9 w)28
Total(all out, 71.1 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-37, 3-45, 4-50, 5-131, 6-177, 7-199, 8-213, 9-225, 10-229 (71.1 ov)
Worcestershire Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hind15   1641--
Davidson14   2513--
Wagstaffe21   3411--
Selward9   1241--

Worcestershire Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+SJ Adsheadb Didcote24      
M Chappmanb Prydderch0      
R Hallc Roberts b Didcote49      
RS Nagrac Howells b Didcote3      
S Keytec Tomlinson b Arrowsmith10      
N Davenportc GD Hopkins b Didcote4      
S Thomasc Roberts b Didcote8      
E Selwardc Weeks b Hughes0      
J Wagstaffelbw b Didcote1      
M Davidsonb Tomlinson0      
M Hindnot out0      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)13
Total(all out, 56.1 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-64, 3-70, 4-99, 5-101, 6-109, 7-109, 8-111, 9-112, 10-112 (56.1 ov)
Glamorgan Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prydderch6   0181--
Weeks6   2260--
Arrowsmith14   6251--
Didcote22   11356--
Hughes6   511--

--> The match was scheduled for two days but completed in one.
--> Each innings was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive