Ireland v Worcestershire
Worcestershire in Ireland 1988
VenueBeechgrove, Londonderry on 25th June 1988 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 48 runs
UmpiresE Harkness, HJ Henderson

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ O'Shaughnessyc Nelson b Halliday68     
GJ Lordc sub (TJT Patterson) b Halliday19     
GA Hickc sub (TJT Patterson) b Halliday21     
DB D'Oliveirac Cohen b Halliday5     
MJ Westonc Milling b Afzal Masood37     
PJ Newportc Lewis b Harrison25     
AP Pridgeonb Afzal Masood2     
RK Illingworthc Cohen b Afzal Masood5     
+SJ Rhodesc Lewis b Harrison3     
*PA Nealenot out4     
SM McEwanc Warke b Nelson0     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)11
Total(all out, 51.3 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-91, 2-93, 3-100, 4-123, 5-166, 6-168, 7-176, 8-195, 9-197, 10-200 (51.3 ov)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Milling6   0230---3.83
Garth7   1330---4.71
Halliday11   0574--16.505.18
Harrison11   2372--33.003.36
Afzal Masood8   1303--16.003.75

Ireland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJS Warkec D'Oliveira b Illingworth18     
MF Cohenc D'Oliveira b Illingworth42     
Afzal Masoodc Rhodes b Illingworth9     
GD Harrisonc Hick b D'Oliveira41     
DA Lewisc Weston b Illingworth1     
RA McCollumc Hick b Illingworth6     
JD Garthc Newport b D'Oliveira17     
*+PB Jacksonc McEwan b D'Oliveira1     
M Hallidayst Rhodes b Hick6     
AN Nelsonnot out2     
H Millingc O'Shaughnessy b D'Oliveira1     
Extras(6 lb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 45.2 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-72, 3-77, 4-87, 5-101, 6-130, 7-134, 8-145, 9-151, 10-152 (45.2 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newport6   2170---2.83
Pridgeon6   3120---2.00
McEwan5   1160---3.20
Illingworth11   2405--13.203.64
Weston2   0150---7.50
Hick10   0371--60.003.70





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive