Indian squad for the one-dayers announced
by CricketArchive Staff Reporter

Player:YK Pathan, R Ashwin
Event:South Africa in India 2009/10

DateLine: 16th February 2010


The Indian selectors have announced the squad for the upcoming one-dayers against South Africa. Gautam Gambhir was left out because of a groin injury while Tamil Nadu off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin was included for the first two one dayers against South Africa.


Yuvraj Singh was ruled out because of a wrist injury while Baroda all-rounder Yusuf Pathan and Mumbai all-rounder Abhishek Nayar were recalled to the squad.


Praveen Kumar, who did not feature in India's tri-series squad in Bangladesh, has also been included in the team to be captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni.


The first ODI will be played in Jaipur on February 21 while Gwalior will host the second match on February 24. The three-match series will end in Ahmedabad on February 27.


Squad : M S Dhoni (captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra, Sudeep Tyagi, Praveen Kumar, Abhishek Nayar, Yusuf Pathan and Amit Mishra.


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive